The match between Kolkata and Chennai has started in IPL 2021. In this match, Kolkata captain Morning decided to bat first after winning the toss. The team came under pressure after Shubman Gill was dismissed in the last ball of the first over. Ambati Rayudu fielded hard and chased him away. Shubman Gill scored 9 off 5 balls. It consists of 2 fours. After Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer and Rahul Tripathi recovered the innings. However, Venkatesh Iyer was dismissed when the team’s score was 50. He scored 18 off 15 balls. It consists of 3 fours. Wicketkeeper Mahendra Singh Dhoni caught Shardul Thakur’s bowling. Even captain Eoin Morgan could not last long on the pitch. He scored 8 off 14 balls and returned to the tent.

Eoin Morgan hit a high shot over Josh Hazlewood’s bowling. The ball was expected to cross the boundary. But Faf Duplessis made an incredible catch on the boundary and showed Morgan the way to the tent.

Chennai- MS Dhoni (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Moin Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Karen, Faf Duplessis, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood

Kolkata- Eoin Morgan (captain), Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Loki Ferguson, Famous Krishna, Varun Chakraborty



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here