New Zealand’s Ejaz slams Ashwin, then what Ashwin did

The Indian cricket team is playing its second match in a two-Test series against New Zealand. The match is being played at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai from December 3 to December 7. New Zealand spinner Ejaz Patel set a new record in the first two days of the match. He took 10 wickets for India in one innings. In this Ravichandran AshwinHis wicket was also included. Ashwin’s wicket was remembered by all.

The Indian team got into trouble early in the second day of the Mumbai Test. India lost the first rising Saha and Ashwin. Ejaz bowled Ashwin and dismissed him. Despite this, Ashwin surprised everyone by taking DRS. After Ashwin’s decision, a discussion started as to whether this could be done.

Also read – VIDEO: Wow Captain ..! Virat Kohli goes to New Zealand’s dressing room and wins everyone’s heart! Read the reason

Ashwin batted in 71.5 overs and was caught by Ejaz. The ball swings in front and hits the off-stump. Ashwin immediately hinted at a review. Surprisingly, when someone is clean bold, he returns to the tent without even waiting for a decision from the umpires. But Ashwin stood on the field and took a good review.

Former commentator VVS Laxman raised the question of whether a review can be taken if it is clean bold. India opener Akash Chopra said, “If Ashwin had taken the review, he would have been right. This is an Indian player who has read the rules. He knows the rules of the ICC very well and it would be worthwhile to take a review. “

Loksatta Telegram Democracy is now on the telegram. Our channel (OkLoksatta) To join Click here And get the latest and important news.

.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here