The BCCI has removed Virat from the ODI captaincy and appointed Rohit to replace him.

The BCCI removed Virat Kohli from the post of India’s ODI captain. So Rohit SharmaHas now been named captain of the ODI team along with the T20. The BCCI had given Virat time to step down, but he did not meet the time limit. Rohit was then given the captaincy. After this election, Rohit has reacted about Virat.

Rohit Sharma has praised Virat Kohli and said that his presence in the team is very important. In the show ‘Backstage with Boria’, Rohit Sharma said, “The team always needs a batsman like Virat Kohli. It is really admirable to have an average of over 50 in T20 cricket. He has often batted well for the team in difficult situations. The team needs Virat and he is still the leader of this team. You can’t leave him under any circumstances. His presence is very important for the team. “

Also read – Jamal na bhau ..! Rohit will be the captain, while ‘Ha’ will be the vice-captain; BCCI ready to announce soon!

Virat Kohli had resigned as captain of the team after this year’s T20 World Cup and has now been removed from the ODI captaincy. Rohit will now take charge of the T20 and ODI captaincy. Rohit will now have the responsibility to lead India to victory in next year’s World Cup.

The period was given to Virat

The BCCI had given Virat Kohli 48 hours to voluntarily resign as captain. The selection committee on Wednesday announced the decision to replace Virat with Rohit as India’s ODI captain. The names of 18 Indian players for the upcoming Test series against South Africa were announced on Wednesday. The national selection committee headed by Chetan Sharma selected the Indian team for the three-match Test series and sealed Rohit’s name as the captain of the ODI team and vice-captain of the Test team.

Indian team for Test series

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), K. L. Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper), Wriddhiman Saha (Wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Shardul Thak Mohammed Siraj.

Reserve players: Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Arjan Nagwalwala.

Loksatta Telegram Democracy is now on the telegram. Our channel (OkLoksatta) To join Click here And get the latest and important news.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here